Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    Northeast Lakeview College
   
 
  Nov 27, 2020
 
Northeast Lakeview College Schedule/Catalog 2020-2021 
    
Northeast Lakeview College Schedule/Catalog 2020-2021

Academic Calendar


2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Spring 2021

Summer 2021

DAILY WEB REGISTRATION HOURS OF OPERATION

The Student Portal ACES will be available 23 hours a day, 7 days a week. It will be down from 1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m. daily.

Fall 2020

Fall Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Spring/Summer 2020 semesters and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.                                          

April 6-7 Registration begins for students with 46+ hours, Veterans and Active Military
April 8-12 Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
April 13-14 Registration begins for students with 9+ hours
April 15 Registration begins for ALL students
   

Regular 16-Week Fall Session 2020

 
   
See above for Time Ticketing information.
August 17 Monday Alamo Colleges District Convocation
August 24 Monday Classes begin
August 29 Saturday Weekend classes begin
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 9 Wednesday Census date

October 30

Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 13 Friday Last day to withdraw
November 26-November 29 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Weekend - College Closed
December 7-12 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 12 Saturday End of Fall Semester*
December 21-January 1 Monday-Friday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 12, 2021
 

Start Two 14-Week Fall Session 2020

 
   
See above for Time Ticketing information. For Start Two, first day for ALL STUDENTS to register is August 17, 2020.
September 8 Tuesday Classes Begin
September 21
Monday
Census Date
October 30 Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 17 Tuesday Last day to withdraw
November 26-November 29 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Weekend - College Closed
December 7-12
Monday-Saturday
Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 12 Saturday End of Fall Semester*
December 21-January 1 Monday-Friday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 12, 2021

Fall Flex Session I 2020 (First Eight Weeks)

 
 
See above for Time Ticketing information
August 24 Monday Classes begin
August 31 Monday Census Date
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday-Weekend College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
October 2 Friday Last day to withdraw
October 14-17 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
October 17 Saturday End of Session*
*Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 12, 2021

Fall Flex Session II 2020 (Second Eight Weeks)

   
See above for Time Ticketing information
    Flex II Registration Continues
October 19 Monday Classes begin
October 26 Monday

Census Date

October 30 Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 30 Monday Last day to withdraw
November 26-November 29 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Weekend - College Closed
December 9-12 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 14 Saturday End of Session*
December 21-January 1 Monday-Friday Winter Break-College Closed
*Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 15, 2019

 

Wintermester Session 2020

 
See above for Time Ticketing information
December 14 Monday Classes Begin
December 15 Tuesday Census Date
December 28 Monday Last day to withdraw
January 1 Friday Last day of classes and Final Examinations
January 1 Friday

End of Session*

*Last day for Incomplete “I” grades to be completed is September 13, 2021

 

Spring 2021

Spring Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Fall 2020 semester and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.                 

        Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
  Registration begins for ALL students

Regular 16-Week Spring Session 2021

 
     
Time-ticketing information TBD
January 4 Monday College opens
January 11 Monday Faculty Report
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day-College Closed
January 19 Tuesday Classes begin
January 23 Saturday Weekend classes begin
February 3 Wednesday Census date
March 8-14 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday.)
April 2-4 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 16 Friday Last day to withdraw
April 24 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 10-15 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 15 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 13, 2021

Start Two 14-Week Spring Session 2021

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
February 1 Monday Classes begin
February 12 Friday Census date
March 8-14 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday)
April 2-4 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 20 Tuesday Last date to drop
April 23 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 10-15 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 15 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 13, 2021

Spring Flex Session I 2021 (First Eight Weeks)

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
January 19 Tuesday Classes begin
January 26 Tuesday Census date
February 26 Friday Last day to withdraw
March 8-14 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday)
March 17-20 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
March 20 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 13, 2021

Spring Flex Session II 2021 (Second Eight Weeks)

     
Time-ticketing information TBD***
March 22 Monday Classes begin
March 29 Monday Census date
April 2-4 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 23 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
April 30 Friday Last day to withdraw
May 12-15 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 15 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 13, 2021

 Summer 2021

Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Spring 2020 semester and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.

    Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
  Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
  Registration begins for ALL students

Maymester Session 2021

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
May 17 Monday Classes begin
May 18 Tuesday Census date
May 31 Monday Last day to withdraw    
June 3 Thursday Last day of classes and Final Examinations
June 3 Thursday End of Session***
June 4 Friday College Closed
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 10, 2021

First Summer Session 2021

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
June 7 Monday Classes begin
June 10 Thursday Census date
June 11 Friday College closed
June 18 Friday College closed
June 25 Friday College closed
June 30 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
July 2 Friday College Closed
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 7-8 Wednesday-Thursday Final Examinations+
July 8 Thursday End of Session***
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 10, 2021
+If your class meets MTWR your final exam is on Thursday. If your class meets MW your final exam is on Monday. If your class meets on TR your final exam is on Thursday. Check with your department for other meeting patterns.
     

Eight-Week Session 2021

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
June 7 Monday Classes begin
June 11 Friday College closed
June 15 Tuesday Census date
June 18 Friday College closed
June 25 Friday College closed
July 2 Friday College Closed
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 9 Friday College closed
July 15 Thursday Last day to withdraw
July 16 Friday College closed
July 23 Friday College closed
July 28 & 29 Wednesday & Thursday Final Examinations
July 29 Thursday End of Session***
     
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 10, 2021

Second Summer Session 2021

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
July 12 Monday Classes begin
July 15 Thursday Census date
July 16 Friday College closed
July 23 Friday College closed
August 4 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
August 11 & 12
Wednesday & Thursday Final Examinations
August 12 Thursday End of Session***
 
   
 
     
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 10, 2021